Sports Carnival

St. Felix Primary School held their annual sports carnival on Wednesday 13th March. The whole school had a lot of fun as they cheered for their house colour and participated in many sporting events. The events included the following.

  • Hurdles
  • Bean Bag Throw
  • Ball Games (captain ball, under and over and tunnel ball)
  • Long Jump
  • Javelin
  • Novelties (egg and spoon race, sack race)
  • Relays

The students in Five White showed great sportsmanship as they tried their best, encouraged other students and participated in every event. Congratulations to the winners of the 2013 sports carnival, blue! Better luck next year red, yellow and green!

What was your favourite part of the sports carnival?

How did you demonstrate good sportsmanship?

Did you see someone else demonstrate good sportsmanship?

42 Comments

Filed under Carnival

42 responses to “Sports Carnival

  1. Andrea

    Dear 5 White & Miss Azzopardi,

    The sports carnival was really fun! I have to say the best parts was when we were doing the relays. During the relays green team had very good sportsmanship because they cheered for all the other teams. I demonstrated sportsmanship by cheering for the other teams as well. I think everyone showed really good sportsmanship!

    Sincerely,
    Andrea

    • Grace

      Dear Andrea,
      The relays were very fun and green team was showing sportmanship.I really agree!
      have a great day,
      grace

    • Jennifer.A

      Dear Andrea,

      I think every team had fun because the sports carnival was really exciting.

      Kind regards,
      Jennifer.A

      • Isabelle

        Dear Andrea,

        I think every team at the sports carnival had fun and was exciting at the sports carnival it was good and fun?

  2. Grace

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and 5w,
    My favourite part of the sports carnival was when we did the long jump because everyone was falling on the sand and it was really funny.We were all demonstrating sportmanship because we all worked as a team.
    see you on monday Grace

    • Andrea

      Dear Grace,

      Yes long jump was fun and funny. I saw all teams co-operating. That is very good sportsmanship.

      Sincerely,
      Andrea

    • amanda

      Dear Grace,

      The long jump was very fun and I’m sure everyone enjoyed it because I did, and all the teams did show great sportsmanship and I thought that all the cheers were great.

      Kind Regards,
      Amanda

    • josephine

      Hi Grace,

      Yeah long jump was funny i got lots of sand in my shoes ๐Ÿ™‚

      Bye,
      Josephine

  3. Isabella.n

    Dear five white and Miss Azzopardi,

    I had a lot of fun at the sports carnival. I came 3rd in 100m sprint. My favorite part was when we did the cheers and played captain ball. I was in blue team and we came first.

    Yours Truly,
    Isabella.n

    • Andrea

      Dear Isabella.N,

      The sports carnival was very fun! Wow you came 3rd in one of the race you must be very fast. I loved playing captain ball it was very fun. Oh and who cares who won as long as everyone had a good time!

      Sincerely,
      Andrea

    • Grace

      Dear Isabella,
      I loved the cheers to.The cheers in blue team were really good this year.
      have a great day,
      Grace

  4. Dear Five White & Miss Azzopardi,

    My Favourite part at the Sport carnival was the long jump and watching the students who entered the 800m race. The annoying thing about long jump is that you get sand in your shoes, but I still had a lot of fun. Next year I hope red could win! Here are the results: Yellow 4th, Green 3rd, Red 2nd, Blue 1st. Everyone demonstrated sportsmanship by working as a team ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you had fun too,
    Cecilia ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Andrea

      Dear Cecilia,

      I liked the long jump and i thought the people who enterd the 800m race is very brave.Well next year i hope everyone wins, it isnt about who wins its about having fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Sincerely,
      Andrea

  5. Anthony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I had so much fun in the sports carnival my favourite event was 100m race because I came first and it was fun. Blue team showed good sportsmanship by cheering their team on and that is why they won the sports carnival.

    Sincerly Anthony

    • tony

      Dear Anthony,

      I hope you enjoyed the sports carnival my friend.Good job that you came 1st in the 100m race because I watched you run and you were really good.

      Sincerly,
      Tony

  6. Phillip

    Dear Five white and Miss Azzopardi,

    I had a great time at the sports carnival because I wan the
    100m race and I came first. I was dissapointed because
    yellow came last

    sincerly phillip

  7. Dear Anthony,
    I agree that the 100m race was fun along with the activities at the sports carnival.

    Kind regards,
    James

  8. jennifer

    Dear Miss Azzzopardi and five white,

    The spots carnival was so fun i liked the egg and spoon race and 200m i did come last but it was still fun i think all the teams showed good sportsmanship but mostly it was blue team and i hope they had fun winning

  9. tony

    Dear Five White And Miss Azzopardi,

    I think the sports carnival was so fun. Well even though red were so close to winning I thought all the Teams did really well but congrats to blue who won.Better luck next year Red,Yellow and Green.

    Kind Regards,
    Tony.

  10. kevin

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    The sports carnival was really great! My favourite part of the sports carnivals were the 200m and the 100m even though i came 4th in the 100m and 3rd in the 200m i still had a lot of fun. Next year we are going to be the sports carnival captains so try hard on the cheers everyone!

    Kind regards,
    Kevin

    • tony

      Dear Kevin,

      I hope next year you have better luck and come 1st or 2nd in 200m’s and also I hope you become one of the sports captains and cheer your team along to victory!

      Sincerely,
      Tony

  11. MOUFID

    Dear five white miss Azzopardi

    I ha d so much fun at the sport carnival this year, my favourite part was the 200 metre race-even if I came second.

    • tony

      Dear Moufid,

      I hope you had lots of fun at the sports carnival and better luck next year for the 200m and I hope you come 1st next year in 200m’s.

      Sincerely,
      Tony

  12. Jennifer.A

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    I think that I demonstrated sportsmanship by cheering for the other teams and I saw many people from green team cheering for the other teams.
    My favourite part was 200m and 100m.

    Kind regards,
    Jennifer.A

    • Isabelle

      Dear Jennifer A,

      I think that all teams did there best at the sport carnival. We had the best time there it was good I loved it did you love the sports carnival?

      See you tomorrow,
      Isabelle

  13. tony

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    I think all the teams demonstrated sportsmanship at the sports carnival.My favourite part of the sports carnival was the 800m,200m and 100m because I came 1st In 100m,1st in 200m and 2nd in 800m and good luck next year all.

    Sincerley,
    Tony

  14. Natalie

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,
    I absolutely had fun at the sports carnival!! For me the best part at the carnival was doing the activities after the relays, but I also liked the relays especially when the kindies were racing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yours Truly,
    Natalie

    • Jennifer.A

      Dear Natalie,

      I think the kindies were very cute and I did like the activities a lot.

      Kind regards,
      Jennifer.A

  15. Bella

    Dear Five white,

    My favourite time at the sport carnival was when we did activities as a whole year. I demonstrated sportsmanship by cheering for other teams, I also saw Blue and Green team cheering others on.

    Sincerely,
    Bella

  16. Isabelle

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    My favourite time at the sport carnival was when we did activities as a whole year. I demonstrated sportsmanship by cheering for other teams, I also cheered for Blue, Green and Red team cheering others on.

    See you tomorrow,
    Isabelle

  17. amanda

    Dear Miss Azzopardi & 5 White,

    My favorite activity at the sport’s was the bean bag throw, I also thought that all the cheers where great and I thought that all the teams showed great sportsmanship and i’m sure all the teams tried there best to win.

  18. Dear 5w and Miss Azzopardi,

    The sports Carnival was really fun and Green came 3rd yay.
    My favourite part of that day was when i did the 800m race twice around the track but i eventually can 3rd that was tiring i actually walked some point i demonstrated sportmanship by cheering really loud for my team and as well the other teams showed great sportsmanship by cheering and trying their best!!

    Bye,
    Josephine

    • Cecilia

      Dear Josephine,

      The 800m looks really exhausting! On your last lap of the race, you started walking and you came 3rd, That’s REALLY good!

      Sincerely,
      Cecilia

  19. Kong

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi ,

    The sports carnival was very fun, my favourite part was when we did the activity where we had to throw the bean bags in the circle i enjoyed very much. I Showed sportmanship because i was cheering for my team and tried my hardest. Other people showed sportmanship because they were cheering for their teams and they really tried their best.

    Sincerely,
    Kong

    • Cecilia

      Dear Kong,

      My favourite part of the carnival was the long jump, I didn’t really like the throwing activity, It was too hard!

      Kind Regards,
      Cecilia

Leave a Reply

