Angles

The students in Five White have been learning about the different types of angles.

Acute Angle: an angle that is less than 90°

Right Angle: an angle that is exactly 90°

Obtuse Angle: an angle that is greater than 90° but less than 180°

Straight Angle: an angle that is exactly 180°

Reflex Angle: an angle that is greater than 180° and less than 360°

Revolution: a 360° angle, a full rotation, a complete turn so it points back the same way

Click here to learn more about angles.

The students in Five White took photos of angles they found in their classroom, take a look at the slideshow below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Click herehereherehere and here to play games involving angles. Leave a comment about what you thought about the game(s).

What angles can you see in the photos? Can you see more than one type of angle in each photo?

19 Comments

Filed under Mathematics

19 responses to “Angles

  1. Dear 5 White & Miss Azzopardi,

    At first I only knew the right angle now I know a lot!!! In the photos I saw heaps of angles.Some of them had heaps more and some of them had none, here is the amount of each angle:
    *24 acutes
    *31 right
    *4 obtuse
    and the other angles didn’t have any.
    I have learnt sooo much about angles!!!

    Sincerely,
    Andrea

  2. Jennifer.A

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    I thought everyone did an amazing and creative job on trying to find angles and many people were working really hard!!!
    In this photo I can see right angles, acute angles, obtuse angles and straight angles. Yes, I saw many right angles and acute and obtuse but only one straight. I’m looking forward to see our next post.

    See you on Monday,
    Jennifer.A
    🙂

    • Andrea

      Dear Jennifer,

      I thought the pictures were creative too and a bit clever.I saw a lot of angles too. I didnt see a straight wich photo is it?

      Sincerely,
      Andrea

  3. Moufid

    Dear 5 white and miss Azzopardi

    I learnt a lot about angles for the past day like the acute, right angle obtuse, straight, reflex and revolution. some of those pictures have all the angles.

    kind regards
    Moufid

  4. Dear Five White & Miss Azzopardi,

    Thanks for sharing the photos! The computer has angle which is an Right angle but I can’t seem to find any other angles for the computer…

    Thanks again!
    Cecilia

    • Andrea

      Dear Cecilia,

      For the computer it is a right angle. Wow I can tell that you have worked really hard!

      Keep up the Great work,
      Andrea

    • josephine

      Dear Cecilia,

      WOW you learnt alot of things in this maths session

      Great job,
      Josephine

  5. Dear Five White & Miss Azzopardi,

    I also found a lot of straight angles. I think there is a straight angle in every photo…

    Thanks,
    Cecilia 🙂

  6. Isabella.N

    Dear Five White And Miss Azzopardi,

    I saw a lot of different angles such as revolution, acute, right-angled, reflex, obtuse, straight. In these photos I saw a variety of angles.

    Your Truly,
    Isabella.N

  7. Anthony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I have learnt so much about angles a acute angle has a degree of less than 90 degrees, a right angle has angle of exactly 90 degrees, a obtuse angle has an angle of more than 90 degrees and less than 180 degrees, a straight angle has an exact angle of 180 degrees, a reflex angle an angle of more than 180 and less than 360 degrees and a full revoluion has angle of exactly 360 degrees. I have learnt so much over these past weeks.

    Sincerely
    Anthony

  8. jamie

    Dear 5 White and Miss Azzopardi,

    Thank you for teaching me all the things about angles, now I can name them all like:
    * Straight angle
    * Reflex
    * Obtuse
    *Full revolution
    *Right angle
    *Acute.

    I loved learning about angles it was so much fun with you guys!!!!!!!!

    See you tomorrow,
    Jamie:)

  9. Dear 5w and Miss Azzopardi,

    Thank you Miss Azzopardi for teaching me well in the angles session it you really teached me great now i now how to measure and draw a angle using a protractor her some angles i learnt:
    – acute angle 12 degree
    -obtuse angle 110 degree
    – straight angle 180 degree
    if an angle is over 180 degree we check the degree and then minus it with 360 degree i actually never new that.
    i bet everyone will get a good grade on their test!! 😉

    Thanks for reading,
    Josephine 🙂

    • Cecilia

      Dear Josephine,

      Wow, You’ve learnt a lot about Angles! I bet you did well on your test.

      Great Job!
      Cecilia

Leave a Reply

