Happy Easter!

The season of Easter follows Lent. Easter is the season of joy, hope and new life when we celebrate the resurrection of Jesus, God raising Jesus to new life. Easter is the greatest season of the Church’s year.

It is a time when we remember and listen to stories from Scripture, about the disciples’ experiences of the risen Jesus. Easter is a time when we remember that Jesus is always with us.

Watch the Easter story below.

ID-10077508

FreeDigitalPhotos.net / jannoono28

Miss Azzopardi would like to wish Five White and their families a very happy Easter and say a huge thank you for all the lovely Easter gifts!

What do you like about Easter?

How do you celebrate Easter?

29 Comments

Filed under Religion

29 responses to “Happy Easter!

  1. Jacinta, George /Andrea's Brother and Jennifer's Sister

    Dear 5W & Miss Azzopardi,

    Happy Easter 5W & Miss Azzopardi! We hope you all have a great easter. How much chocolate are you going to eat?

    Happy Easter,
    Jacinta, George /Andrea’s Brother and Jennifer’s Sister

    • Jennifer.A

      Dear Jacinta, George /Andrea’s Brother and Jennifer’s Sister

      I think we will eat a lot of chocolate!!!!!

      See you later,
      Jennifer.A

  2. Jennifer.A

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,
    HAVE A GREAT EASTER!
    what i like about easter is gathering with the whole family and we have a feast and also we have egg races by training a boiled egg and then we race. sometimes we crack eggs with each other.We celebrate Eatser by gathering with family and craking eggs and giving egg related presents to each other.

    Sincerley,
    Jennifer.A

  3. Natalie

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,
    That video was amazing! The best part for me in the video was when he rose from the dead, but apart from the video I love to eat the Easter eggs. I celebrate Easter by doing an Easter hunt with my family.

    Yours truly,
    Natalie

    • Dear Natalie,

      That was my favorite part too. Oh and I’m really happy that were going to lead it at school. My family have Easter hunts too!

      Regards,
      Andrea

  4. Dear 5W & Miss Azzopardi,

    My family celebrates Easter my having a treasure hunt. They hide chocolate in the garden and whoever finds the most chocolate wins. What i like about Easter is that I always win the treasure hunt!

    Sincerely,
    Andrea

  5. Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi

    I hope you enjoy your Easter with your friends
    and family.

    Kind regards,

    James

  6. jennifer

    Dear Mss Azzopardi and fie white,

    I loved the video it was great. The best thing about easter is that jesus died and rose for us and i celebrate easter by going to my grandparents on my mum side and vistit my cousins on my dads side I do alot of things on easter also i go to church.

    yours truly
    Jennifer.E

  7. Isabella.N

    Dear Five White And Miss Azzopardi,

    HAPPY EASTER!!!!! HAPPY EASTER!!!!! HAPPY EASTER!!!!!
    I loved the video it was really nice. Why i like Easter is because we get lots of chocolate and we celebrate Jesus’ rising from the dead. I celebrate Easter by going to my grandmothers house with all my cousins.How about you???

    Yours Truly,
    Isabella.N

    • Dear Isaabella,

      Happy Easter to you too! I like the video too. Yeah we clelebrate great things on Easter. I celebrate by ll my family coming over and doing a Easter hunt. Then we all go to my grandparents house.

      Sincerely,
      ANdrea

    • josephine

      Dear isabella,

      Happy Easter too you to i celebrate Easter by eater hunting and going to my cousins house did you collect lots of chocolate?

      Bye,
      Josephine

  8. Dear Five White & Miss Azzopardi,

    Happy Easter! May everyone have a great one. Well, What I love about Easter is when Jesus rose from the dead ( cool… ) and how we get chocolates, have a Easter egg hunt and going to the Easter show as a family. I celebrate Easter by going to my Grandparents house and getting a lot of chocolate, it’s a ritual for our whole family. Once again, Have a great Easter!

    Have a awesome time!
    Cecilia 😉

    • Dear Cecilia,

      Happy Easter! I hope you have a great one too. I like thoe things too. I like your way of clecbrating Easter its the same as how i celebrate it.

      Sincerely,
      Andrea

  9. Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi

    I celebrate Easter by having a dinner
    With my family and I what Easter is that
    We remember how Jesus past away.

    Kind Regards,

    James

  10. Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    the thing i like about Easter is Jesus rising from the dead and Eater hunting with our family and friend.I celebrate Easter by gathering my family and having a feast together and eat CHOCOLATE!!

    Bye for now,
    Josephine

  11. Moufid

    Dear five white and miss Azzopardi

    I had a lot of fun on Easter. I went to mass on Sunday with my family.
    My favourite part was when me and my cousins celebrated at my grandparents house by playing football.

    Kind regards
    Moufid

  12. Nathan

    Dear 5 White and Miss Azzopardi,

    Happy Easter!!!!!!!! I hope everyone enjoyed celebrating Easter, whether it having a Easter Egg hunt, or just doing good deeds. I celebrated Easter by going to Mass on Easter Sunday and after, having lunch with my family at my grandparent’s house. I hope everyone had a happy and safe Easter.

    Regards,
    Nathan

  13. Anthony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I had a great Easter especially with my cousins and family. At my cousins place I played soccer, football and I had an Easter egg hunt and I found 2 choclate Easter eggs.I also went to my Grandparents place for Easter and I got over 10 Easter eggs. Now I have a lot of Easter eggs to eat. I hope also hope that Five White had a good Easter.

    Sincerely Anthony

  14. Dear Five White & Miss Azzopardi,

    Everyone have a Happy and Great Easter!

    Sincerely,
    Cecilia

  15. Alicia

    Dear Five White & Miss Azzopardi,

    Easter is a time for Holy Week. Holy Week is a time to pray, fast and almsgiving. I like Easter because we celebrate a time when Jesus suffers eating nothing for 40 days or drinking. How I celebrate with Easter is playing games with friends and family’s. E.G egg hunt , egg ‘n’ spoon race and many other activities. That’s how I celebrate my Easter. Well I hope Everyone had a great time during Easter.

    Dearly,
    Alicia

  16. Kong

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    What I like about Easter is that God rose from the dead and we get to have chocolates to eat. How i celebrate Easter is having parties with my family. I Had a great time on Easter and i hope everyone enjoyed Easter too!

    Sincerely,
    Kong

Leave a Reply

