The Year Five Assembly

It was the year five assembly on Friday 7th June, 2013. The year five students explained and demonstrated what they have been learning about this year.

Miss Azzopardi and Mrs Elchaar are so proud of the students for reading with expression, singing amazing original raps and songs and demonstrating their brilliant volcanoes. The students and teachers at St Felix now know a lot about blogging and volcanoes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What was your part in the assembly?

What was your favourite part and why?   

35 Comments

Filed under Special Days

35 responses to “The Year Five Assembly

  1. Natalie

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,
    The assembly was awesome! Everyone did a wonderful job at the assembly and I think it was the best one yet. My job was reading the guidelines when blogging. My favourite part was when some students in our class did a rap and when the other class erupted their active and amazing volcanoes. The reason why I love these parts is because they were more than just amazing, they were magnificent. What was your favourite part?

    Sincerely,
    Natalie

    • Bella.L

      Dear Five White,

      The Year five Assembly was great. Everyone contributed to make our assembly awesome. My part in the Assembly was when i had to talk about our blog, like what we have to use to make it a quality comment. My favourite part was when Five Green erupted their volcanoes, they did so good it looked amazing. Did you enjoy our Assembly?

      Yours Truly,
      Bella

      • Dear Bella,

        I did enjoy the assembly a lot and it was tremendous. I think you we’re doing a great job in your part!!

        Yours truly,
        Jennifer.A

      • Dear Bella,

        Your part was very long and good. I loved it how you said “a-lllll-ways write quality comments”? To Grace, That was very funny. You used a lot of expression!

        Sincerely,
        Cecilia

    • Dear Natalie,

      Those are my favourite parts too!!Everyone did do a great job and so did you.

      Sincerely,
      Jennifer.A

      • Grace

        Dear Bella,
        The part that we did together was great you were really good and think we both used a lot of expression.
        Have a great day,
        Grace

    • Grace

      Dear Natalie,
      You were great at your job and I really enjoyed the watching the volcanoes erupt as well.
      Have a great day,
      Grace

  2. Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    Well done everyone for making the best assembly so far! My favourite part of the assembly was when the girls sang a rap from each class, they were very catchy and when Five Green erupted there volcanoes, it made the assembly more explosive! 🙂

    • Dear Cecilia,
      I definitely agree with you. 5G absolutely made the assembly more explosive and exciting. The girls did an awesome job on the rap. It was, without a doubt, the best assembly so far.

      Yours truly,
      Natalie

    • Grace

      Dear Cecilia,
      The raps were really good and I agree 5greens volcanoes made the assembly a lot more explosive.
      sincerely,
      Grace

  3. Jennifer.A

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    The assembly was great!!!!
    My part was singing the rap with Andrea,Isabella, Angel and Jennifer E and also I was saying the blog websites. My favourite part was when 5G exploded their volcanoes,everyone did a great job with their parts.How do you think you went with your part?

    Sincerely,
    Jennifer.A

    • Dear Jennifer,

      The rap you sang was awesome! I think I’ve could of done better in my part, but I’ve tried my best 🙂

      Kind Regards,
      Cecilia

    • Josephine

      Dear Jennifer A,

      Your rap was amazing i think the whole school enjoyed it!
      The volcano explosion that 5G did was so mind blowing.
      My part was fun saying a different language like ‘Ni hao” (which is a Chinese greeting of hello) which was fun and telling that some student can achieve their own blog!

      Kind regards,
      Josephine

  4. tony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    The assembly was the best! I think everyone did a fantastic job and my favorite part of the assembly was when the Volcanoes erupted because everyone stood up and was talking and they were all so surprised. Also i think Miss Azzopardi and Mrs Elchaar made the assembly all come to a good end and i think they prepared the best assembly ever!

    Sincerely,
    Tony

    • Josephine

      Dear Tony,

      Me too the volcanoes that 5G exploded was the best part of the assembly and the teachers did make a great assembly!

      Kind regard,
      josephine

  5. Josephine

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    This is the best assembly i ever seen!
    My part in the assembly is when Simone,Jamie and Isabelle say the different countries that when to our blog and i said ‘Ni hao’ which was fun and the other part is when i was telling the whole school if we continue to write quality comments some students might achieve their own blog.
    My favourite part was when some students did a rap or a song which some were really catchy and when 5G exploded their volcanoes i thought it was cool!

    King regards,
    Josephine

    • Dear Josephine,
      I agree, the assembly was the best one yet! The raps were really catchy that one of them got in my head.

      Sincerely,
      Natalie

    • Dear Joesphine,

      I admit that our assembly was the one best so far, I can’t wait for another class assembly!

      Yours Truly,
      Cecilia

    • Grace

      Dear Josephine,
      Our assembly was the best one ever!!!!!!!!My favourite part was when 5G erupted their volcanoes as well,
      sincerely,
      Grace

  6. AMY

    Dear Five white,

    Our assembly was amazing! My part was reading about yappy and my favourite part was when the volcanoes exploded. I cant wait until we make our own.

    Sincerely,
    Amy

  7. Dear 5W & Miss Azzoapardi,

    My part of the assembly is when I introduced the assembly and sang a rap. My favorite part of the assembly is when 5G exploded the volcanoes. It was awesome!

    Sincerely,
    Andrea

  8. Jennifer

    Dear miss Azzopardi and five white

    The assembly was awesome I had so much fun! My part was singing the rap I had so much fun I could work on it a little more but it was nice. My favourite was when they sang HSIE songs it was very good.

    Kind regards
    Jennifer E

  9. Brenda

    Dear five white and Miss Azzopardi,

    The assembly was so fun. My part of the assembly was when I talked about replying to comments. My favourite part of the assembly was when they erupted the volcanoes.Everyone did great work in the assembly. Great work

    Sincerly,
    Brenda

  10. Anthony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    To be Honest, I think year fives assembly was the best assembly ever this year!
    My part in the assembly was the sports part. I’d had to say that sport is a hit in year five. I thought the best part of year five’s assembly was when 5G exploded their volcanoes the whole school was standing up just to see the volcanoes erupt.

    Sincerely
    Anthony

  11. Grace

    Dear miss Azzopardi and 5white,

    Our assembly was awesome we all did a great job especially the rap it was so cool, I had fun talking about the blog with Bella. My favourite part was when 5green erupted their volcanoes. What was your favourite part?

  12. Isabelle

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    Our Assembly was fun i love it so much. My part of the assembly was when I read the parts of the countries too. My favourite part of the assembly was when they did the volcanoes and brenda’s part too.

    Kind regards,
    Isabelle

  13. Kong

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and Five White,

    I enjoyed the assembly, I think it was the best assembly that we’ve ever done! My part was when I had to talk about what are the good things about blogging. I liked the part when I said Pheeeww! No wonder we blog? I aslo liked the part when 5 Greens volcanoes erupted it looked very awesome!

    Sincerely,
    Kong

  14. Nathan

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and 5 White,

    I really enjoyed our assembly! My part was to explain why we blog, my favourite part was when 5 Green erupted their volcanoes! It looked so realistic! I can’t wait to erupt ours!

    Kind Regards,
    Nathan

  15. Tony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    Our School Assembly was the best assembly in the whole school !!! I think our teachers did a very very good job with setting us up and helping the children. A big congrats for all our students that read and that did acts because they were all fantastic !!! I cant wait for year 6 next year to do another assembly and read infront of the whole school. BEST ASSEMBLY EVER !!

    Sincerly,
    Tony

Leave a Reply

