Student Blogs

The students in Five White have the opportunity to gain their own blog if they complete the following.

  • Write quality comments.
  • Reply to comments.
  • Comment regularly.
  • Edit their comments and use correct spelling and punctuation most of the time.
  • Participate during classroom discussions pertaining to our class blog.

Jennifer. A, Natalie, Bella, Andrea, Isabella and Cecilia are the first six students in Five White to receive their own blog! They have been working really hard and have taken time out of their lunch times to attend blogging meetings. While it is exciting to have your own blog, it is also a big responsibility.Take a look at their blogs which can now be accessed via the links on the side of our blog, and leave them a quality comment. Congratulations, girls! ย Miss Azzopardi is looking forward to announcing the next group of students who can begin their own blogs!

IMG_0123

What do you need to work on in order to be able to gain your own blog?ย 

24 Comments

Filed under Student Blogs

24 responses to “Student Blogs

  1. Grace

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and 5W,

    I would love to have a blog. I always check my comment and make sure it has a greeting, appropriate comment and a closing. I think I should work on my closing and choose a better word than from ,Kind regards and sincerely. Do you try your best when your writing a comment?

    Have a great day,
    Grace

    • Josephine

      Dear Grace,

      I think everyone tries their best to write a quality comment and in a comment their has to have a greeting and closing or they might not even know who they address the comment and who wrote it.

      Sincerely,
      Josephine

    • Alicia

      Dear: Grace,

      I do try my best to write a comment! But those are all the things we need for writing a comment.

      Your sincerely,
      Alicia

  2. Josephine

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    To make me gain my own blog is by to comment on each post,reply to comments that hadn’t been reply on and put punctuation and if writing our name or someone name we definitely need to write CAPITAl letters,edit our comment or even write a question at the end of your comment soo people can reply to your comment easily! How do you write your comments?

    Sincerely,
    Josephine

    • Grace

      Dear Josephine,
      I always try my best to get my own blog. I put capitals after full stop, I have a closing and an appropriate comment.I like putting questions in my ones as well because the person who will reply wont know what to say.

      Have a great weekend,
      Grace

  3. Kong

    Dear 5 White and Miss Azzopardi,

    What you need in order to get a blog is to comment on every post, writing quality comments, a good greeting, an appropriate comment, even replying to other people, and have punctuation. I will try hard to have my own blog!

    Sincerely,
    Kong

  4. Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,
    It is a great opportunity to earn a blog of our own. I am absolutely sure that by the end of this year everyone will definitely have a blog each. It is going a fun blogging journey!! I hope that everyone continues to write quality comments. Also, I hope that you will visit my blog any time: http://www.funlifeworld.wordpress.com

    Sincerely,
    Natalie

    • Josephine

      Dear Natalie,

      I definitely believe that each person in our class will get there own blog by the end of the year.
      I saw your blog and it was great it had some much riddles which are my favourite!

      Have a nice day,
      Josephine

    • Dear Natalie,

      I agree, It is a very fun and good opportunity for students to have their own blog! You are doing a very good job on your new blog ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yours Truly,
      Cecilia

    • Grace

      Dear Natalie,
      I am really sure that by the end of the year everyone will get there own blog. Everyone going really well they are using a greeting, kind comment, and a closing.

      Kind regards,
      Grace

  5. Dear 5W & Miss Azzopardi,

    I got my very own blog by always commenting and edit my comments. I’m sure the next time Miss gives people a blog it’s going to be a lot of people!

    Sincerely,
    Andrea

    • Dear Andrea,
      I agree. The next people who are going to get blogs are going to be a lot. Your blog is fantastic!! I like how you added a survey for new posts that you could do.

      Kind regards,
      Natalie

  6. Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    I have looked at the blogs owned by other bloggers and they are well organised!!! In order to gain your own blog you have to write quality comments and edit them before posting.When you have a blog you need to take care of it , i hope everyone gets a blog by the end of the year and whenever you have the time please visit my blog and comment: http://www.Jennyrocks02.wordpress.com…….Thank you if you have already commented:) ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    I have looked at the blogs owned by other bloggers and they are well organised!!! In order to gain your own blog you have to write quality comments and edit them before posting.When you have a blog you need to take care of it , i hope everyone gets a blog by the end of the year and whenever you have the time please visit my blog and comment: http://www.Jennyrocks02.wordpress.com //Thank you if you have already commented ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Isabelle

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,
    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I think that you need to have in your comment is a greeting and a closing. I think that you need to be having a kind comment and to always be nice when you comment to people and not to say bad thing on a comment.

    Sincerely,
    Isabelle

  9. Isabelle

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I like to have my own blog because it is fun to have one and to be writing on one and people liking it and people commenting on my blog and to have people from either country to be on my blog and to write on it. I wound comment on the class blog all the time and I will comment to the either people in the class as will. You wound need to Write quality comments, Reply to comments and to Comment regularly and you will need to be edit my comments and using correct spelling and punctuation all the time.

    Sincerely,
    Isabelle

  10. Amy

    Dear 5w,

    What you need to get your own blog is make sure your spelling is right , capital letters and many more.

    Sincerely,

    Amy

  11. Tony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    In order for me to get my own blog i really need to work hard to do ” Quality Comments ” and i think i need to comment to more posts. I really want a blog but i need to work hard and then one day i will finally get my own blog to share to the class and to the world.

    King Regards,
    Tony ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Alicia

    Dear: Cecilia, Natalie, Jennifer.A, Isabella, Andrea and Bella,

    Congratulation on your fantastic new blog! I hope you add LOTS of new post to show Five white and other followers. Well I will be looking forward on your future post.

    Your pal,
    Alicia

  13. Brenda

    Dear Five and Miss Azzopardi,

    In order to gain your blog you need to reply to comments and write quality comments and comment on other peoples blogs. Congrats to Cecilia, Natalie, Jennifer A, Bella and Andrea on your fantastic new blogs. I have commented on andrea’s blog and soon jennifer’s blog

    Kind Regards,
    Brenda

    • Grace

      Dear Brenda,

      I always write a quality comment and comment on other peoples blog. I have been on all of there blogs and they are great.
      Kind regards,
      Grace

  14. Anthony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    To get my own blog I need to comment to every blog, edit my blog and reply to other comments. I hope every body in our class checks their work, replies to comments and tries their best. Do you want to get your own blog?

    Sincerely
    Anthony

  15. Pingback: Five Green's Class Blog

Leave a Reply

