The Adidas School Fun Run

On Friday 16th August, St Felix held an Adidas School Fun Run! The students at St Felix have been working hard to get sponsors in order to raise money for our school playground. Everyone had so much fun! To start the day, year five ran with their buddies in Kindergarten. Later that day, they had their own fun run. The students really challenged themselves and ran six or more laps! Take a look at the photos below. Well done year five!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Remember to return your sponsorship form and money as soon as possible. The first class to return all their money wins a pizza party!

What did you enjoy about the Adidas School Fun Run?

 

27 Comments

Filed under Special Days

27 responses to “The Adidas School Fun Run

  1. Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    The Adidas School Fun Run was the best day ever! What I enjoyed about The School Fun Run is that we got run around the Lasalle Oval for FUN!!! I did 14 laps ( nothing compared to the others… )

    Sincerely,
    Cecilia

    P.S, Josephine and Andrea are posing behind Kevin and Jason 😛 Haha!!!

    • Dear Cecilia,

      The School fun run was really cool. I raised a lot of money from my sponsors, so we could get more things for the school. I really thought it was fun, I did around 13 to 15 laps, your right some did 20 laps congratulations. I know I was doing muscle poses in one picture.

      Sincerely,
      Bella

  2. Jennifer E

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and five white,

    The Fun Run was so fun!!!!! What I enjoyed about the fun run was running with the my buddy and running so many laps!!!

    Your truely,
    Jennifer E

  3. Dear five white and miss Azzopardi

    The thing I liked about the fun run was that there was many laps and you got to race your friends.

    Sincerely
    Moufid

  4. Tony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    The adidas fun run was so so fun !!! I ran 16 or 17 laps and i really enjoyed running with my buddie. My buddie enjoyed it too and he said he had lots of fun. The Adidas Fun Run was a good way to raise money for the school and i think the Principal did a good job doing that.

    Kind Regards,
    Tony

  5. Tony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    What i enjoyed about the fun run was that we got to race friends and try our best. I think my main goal was to just have fun i succeeded with my goal. I think all my friends enjoyed doing so much laps and i hope i can do it again.

    Sincerly,
    Tony

  6. Bella

    Dear Five White,

    I really enjoyed the fun run ( I looked like a sumo wrestler in the photos), even though I got tired, It was fun(run). My favourite part is that we got cheered on and we also got to run with our buddies and run around the track with our friends. Did you get tired?

    Sincerely,
    Bella

  7. David

    Dear Five White and Ms Azzopardi,

    The Adidas School Fun Run was awesome, Oliver and I actually came first. If you look at photo no. 9 you’ll see me with my hands up. At the start of the run it was funny because there were a crowd of kids charging foward and shouting and screaming everywhere but Oliver and me kept silent and swiftly ran through. Well done to the racers.

    SIncerely,
    David

    • Kong

      Dear David,

      Congratulations David! Oliver too! Were everyone actually screaming?!
      But anyway well done all racers too!

      Sincerely,
      Kong

  8. Amanda

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and Five White,

    I really enjoyed the fun run and I am sure that everyone else enjoyed it and hopefully we will do it next year or next term.

    Sincerely,
    Amanda

    • Dear Amanda,
      I agree, IT WAS SO FUN! I really wish that it will happen again next year! I completed at least 10 laps. How many did you complete?

      Yours truly,
      Natalie

  9. Dear 5 White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I absolutley loved the fun run! What I liked about it is that it kept us fit, and that we ran with our buddies!

    Most sincerely,
    Nathan

    • Kong

      Dear Nathan,

      I loved the fun run too! We were both competing for each other but in the end, we still didn’t know who had won. Me and Hagen went to mathematics cluster competition and missed out a bit but it was still fun!

      Yours Truly,
      Kong

  10. Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    The fun run was so fun to do! What i like about the fun run is that we are allowed to run as many laps we want and run with our buddies!!

    Kind regards,
    Josephine

  11. Brenda

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I loved the school fun run so much. The main thing that I loved about it was that it keeps us fit and we are allowed to run with our buddies and we also could run as much laps as we want. I ran about 10 or 11 laps and it was really fun and awesome.

    Sincerely,
    Brenda

  12. Mrs Stewart

    Dear Year 5,

    This is the first time that I have seen your class page. It’s wonderful.
    The photos of the Fun Run look great. You all look like you are having fun!
    Thank you for being such good buddies to Kindergarten. It doesn’t seem that long ago that you were in Kinder with your Year 5 buddies!!!!

    Keep up the good work.

    Mrs Stewart

    • Jamie

      Dear Mrs Stewart,

      I loved the photos as well they were all awesome.I also loved running with my buddy, it turns out his even faster than me.

      Kind regards,
      Jamie 🙂

  13. Jamie

    Dear 5 White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I loved the school fun run! What I enjoyed about it is that we all got to run and have fun in the sun.

    Kind regards,
    Jamie:)

  14. Grace

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and 5W,

    The fun runways really fun and me and bella managed to run 12 laps and the feild was really big and we were supposed to do at lease 6 laps were really tired. What I enjoyed the most about the fun run was that we all get to get a prize and we choose them and we get sponsors to give us money.

    Sincerely,
    Grace

  15. Anthony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    The fun run was so fun and exhausting. What I enjoyed about the school fun run was that I got to compete with the other students. I completed 13 laps. While I did it l ran, jogged and walked. Richie in 5 Green completed 23 laps, that was amazing and very tiring. After we did the fun run a few weeks later we received a prize if we raised $10 or more.

    Sincerely
    Anthony

  16. Dear 5 White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I think that the fun run was really fun! What I enjoyed about it was when we ran the laps, it was really tiring but it kept us fit. I hope we will have the fun run next year!

    Most Kindly,
    Nathan

  17. Theresa

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and 5w,
    The fun run was so fun.I had a great time doing it and the best part was running it.
    Kind regards,
    Theresa

    • Dear Theresa,

      I agree Theresa 🙂 , it was very fun and when I found out we had to run 6 laps I just didn’t want to do it. But after that I thought wrong. In the end I did 23 laps ( but, most of it was just walking and talking ) !!!!!

  18. Tony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    The Adidas School Fun Run was AMAZING !!! It was so epic and i really want to do it again because if we do we can do more laps and if we are lucky we can stay there the whole day !!! How many laps did you guys do ?

    Yours Truely,
    Tony

  19. Theresa

    Dear five white and miss Azzopardi,
    I love the fun run it was so fun but in the end I did 12 laps it was really good.
    Kind regards,
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

