Art!

There has been a lot of art going on at St Felix! The St Felix Art Show  was held on Wednesday 18th September and the students participated in creating a mosaic with an artist that has been placed in our friendship garden.

At the art show, there were many beautiful artworks on display in our hall for the art show – every student was an artist and should be very proud of themselves! Year five learnt about Picasso and created an artwork inspired by him.

A mosaic is a pattern or a picture that has been created by arranging together small and coloured pieces of a hard material such as glass, stone or tile. Every class helped create the mosaic by cutting and/or gluing the tiles onto our school community mosaic with the help of an artist.

Take a look at the photos below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Take a look at the YouTube clip below.

What artwork(s) from the YouTube clip above, do you like and why?

What colours are used and how does it make you feel?

If you were in the artwork, what would you smell, touch and/or taste? 

41 Comments

Filed under Special Days, Visual Art

41 responses to “Art!

  1. Kong

    Dear 5 White and Miss Azzopardi,

    If i were in the artwork which is the cherry blossom tree i would sit under it, i would smell the nice cherry blossom leaves and i would taste sushi because i would bring my lunch to eat.

    Yours Truly,
    Kong

  2. Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I really love Pablo Picasso’s paintings! The painting I really like is the Boulevard de Clichy because it shows a peaceful city and it makes me feel really relaxed. The colours that were used are: green, black, white, brown, orange and red. If I was in the artwork, I would smell food being baked and the fresh cool air, I would feel the leaves, the water and trees. What is your favorite Picasso painting?

    Most Kindly,
    Nathan

    • Kong

      Dear Nathan,

      I really like Pablo Picasso’s paintings too! They feel so real and fabulous!
      Even though i didn’t come to the Art Show, i believe that it was great!

  3. Dear 5w and Miss Azzopardi,

    I loved that art show it was soo fun to watch performances and i can’t belive our class painting is bidded up to $1000. My favourite artwork from the clip is i think it is called the tradgedy because i think that is the type of painting i like to see. the colours that are used are dark colours like dark blue or purple and makes me cozy. The artwork i think i will smell the atmosphere,i think i will touch the kids in the painting and i think i will taste fear because it mostly a eerie painting.

    Kind regards,
    Josephine

    • Dear Josephine,
      I agree!!! The Art Show was incredibly fun!!! There was so many things to entertain ourselves, but I must say a big THANK YOU for all the people that performed.

      Yours truly,
      Natalie

      • Isabelle

        Dear Josephine,

        I really agree!! The art show was the best fun ever. There were so many thing there and there were so many people , but I must say a big thank you for all the people that come to our art show.

        Yours Truly,
        Isabelle

  4. Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    The Art Show is a great way to communicate with our community. It was very fun and I can’t believe Brenda donated $1000 !!! Well Done! 🙂

    Yours Truly,
    Cecilia

    • Dear Cecilia,
      I KNOW- I’d like to say A HUGE THANK YOU, BRENDA, for donating $1000!!! There were so many people there to bid, perform and see the artworks!

      Sincerely,
      Natalie

      • Isabelle

        Dear Cecilia,

        I know I like to say a big thank you to Brenda because she donating 1000. There was so many people at the art show and i loved it so much did you love to art show.

        Yours Truly,
        Isabelle

    • Amy

      Dear Cecilia,

      It was a good way to communicate with our community.It was such a great time and i can’t believe that our class had over 1000 dollars!

      Kind regards,
      Amy

    • Jennifer.A

      Dear Cecilia,

      I also can not believe that Brenda’s parents donated $1000 for the class painting!!! OMG 🙂

      Yours truly,
      Jennifer.A

  5. Amy

    Dear Five white and Miss Azzopardi,

    The Art show was fun. There was a sausage sizzle,lots and lots of artworks and also entertainment.It was nice to see lots of parents coming to the Art show.

    Sincerely,
    Amy

    • Dear Amy,
      I definitely agree- IT WAS SO FUN!! There was so many things done to entertain ourselves- sausage sizzle, choir and the dance club. Thank you so much for the people who organised everything, gave out raffle tickets, performed, bidded and came. Also, congratulations to Theresa for the shine award for her artwork. It was such a great night!!

      Yours truly,
      Natalie

      • Isabelle

        Dear Amy,

        I loved the art show so much because everyone come to our art show and I love how we did singing and dancing. That was the best and great night ever!!!

        See you Tomorrow,
        Isabelle:)

      • Dear Natalie,

        I had so much fun!!!!! it was incredibly crazy how many artworks there was. It was amazing!!!!!

        Kind Regards,
        Jennifer E

    • Bella

      Dear Amy,

      The art show was definitely fun. There was delicious sausage sizzles and loads of amazed artworks created by amazingly talented artists. It was really cool seeing so many people coming to support our art show show, I really agree with you.

      Yours truly,
      Bella

  6. Tony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    All The Artworks are so AMAZING !! The whole school did a wonderful job and I cant belive someone would buy our art work for $1000 dollars. Thats very generous of whoever bought it and also the artworks were very creative. I Hope we make artworks like them next time and I Hope we can have a art show again. What did you guys enjoy about the art works ?

    Kind Regards,
    Tony

    • Moufid

      Dear Tony

      I totally agree with you that the artworks were amazing.
      I can’t believe someone bought the classes painting for 1000 dollars from inexperienced painters.

      Kind regards,
      Moufid

      • Tony

        Dear Moufid,

        We did a very good job and maybe one day you could become a artist because your painting was very good and creative. The person who bought our class Painting for 1000 dollars is probably very generous evan though we dont know who it is… Or do we 🙂 ? Lol

        Cya Moufid,
        Tony

    • Kevin

      Dear Tony,

      I was surprised when Brenda bought our paintings even though i wasn’t there as well. I heard about all the great singers and dancers who performed on stage and the delicious sizzle there was on that day.

      Sincerley,
      Kevin

  7. Alicia

    Dear: Five white and Miss.Azzopardi,

    The art show was so fun. I can’t believe that Brenda has donated $1,000 towards our class artwork. HUGE THANK YOU TO BRENDA AND HER PARENTS. It was the best day of my life.

    Kind regards,
    Alicia

    • Dear Alicia,
      I know!!- I couldn’t believe it at first, but now I still don’t believe it. Brenda’s family is definitely caring and generous towards the things done at school.

      Sincerely,
      Natalie

      • Isabelle

        Dear Alicia,

        I loved to art show so much it was the best and fun night that everyone had ever!! we all had the best night by singing and dancing.

        Sincerely,
        Isabelle

    • Jennifer.A

      Dear Alicia,

      It was a very happy experience and I still can’t believe that Brenda’ s patents donated $1000 for our class painting 🙂 It was the highest bid in all of he artworks in the school!!!! The whole artshow was awesome, I really had a lot of fun and I agree with you it was a really god night.

      Yours truly,
      Jennifer.A

      • Jamie

        Dear Jennifer A,

        I know right who would ever pay $1000 for a class painting, he must be very generous and loves his daughter very much.

        Kind regards,
        Jamie:)

  8. Theresa

    Dear 5w and Miss Azzopardi
    I love the art show it was so fun there was hot dogs entertainment and so much more.I hope we have a art show next year.

    kind regards,
    Theresa

    • Dear Theresa,
      There were so many people preparing the hot dogs!!! I heard people say that they were absolutely delicious. I definitely hope for another Art Show, next year.

      Yours truly,
      Natalie

    • Dear Theresa,

      Our Art show was really fun and I’m really hoping for another one next year our last year of school so I hope they do it at lease twice a year.

      Kind regards,
      Grace

      • Isabelle

        Dear Theresa,

        Our art show was the best night that everyone had. I loved when everyone was playing, singing and dancing it was the best.

        Kind Regards,
        Isabelle

  9. Grace

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and 5W,

    I really loved doing Art because its my favourite subject and it feels like free time. The art show was fantabulous and really fun really liked how we got to sing and dance . My favourite art work from the YouTube video was the blue period because it has many different shades of blue and I love making different shades of colours. In the artwork the tragedy it was all blue and it looked all sad .

    Sincerely,
    Grace

    • Natalie

      Dear Grace,
      My favourite painting on the youtube clip was “The Tragedy”. It included the colours of different emotions such as depression. It reflected the humanity and life of us humans when a tragedy strikes us.

      Kind regards,
      Natalie

    • Dear Grace,

      I love art. I also loved the painting Blue Period. It was a great Art Show and I was so happy to see the community there.

      Sincerely,
      Bella

  10. Isabelle

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    I really loved doing Art because it was my favorite subject and it feels like free time. The art show was really fun and i loved it so much. And how I was dancing. My favorite art work from the YouTube video was the red one because it made me feel happy. I loved the green and i love making all shades of colours. In the artwork the tragedy it was all red and it made me happy and sad.

    Sincerely,
    Isabelle

    • Jamie

      Dear Isabelle,

      I loved the art show too!!!!!! I loved singing with my friends in the choir hopefully you can join the choir next year and join us.

      Kind regards,
      Jamie 🙂

  11. Jennifer.A

    Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,

    I think everyone did a wonderful job on their individual artwork and on the mosaic!! I really liked mine and i put it in my room and every time someone would ask me about it they would think it was a professional artwork 🙂
    Did you like the art show?

    Yours truly,
    Jennifer.A

    • Jamie

      Dear Jennifer A,

      I agree I think that everyone put so much effort in the paintings that we are all going to be really good artists when we grow up.

      Kind regards,
      Jamie

  12. Theresa

    Dear five white and Miss Azzopardi,
    I love the art show it was so fun.I can’t believe that someone paid $1000 for our panting we are really good artist.
    Kind Regards,
    Theresa

  13. Dear Miss Azzopardi and five white,

    My favourite picture on youtube is the Boulvarde De Clichy 1901 beacause it has a lot of colour. Boy with a dog 1905 because it looks realistic. The colours that are used are green blue brown and they make me feel happy and excited.
    What I would smell would be the smell of the trees and i would touch the dog and taste the food in the town.

    Kind regards,
    Jennifer E

    • Jamie

      Dear Jennifer E,

      I loved Boulvarde De Clichy too and for the same reason.
      We must have the same taste.

      Kind regards,
      Jamie:p

Leave a Reply

