School Vision

St Felix has a strong school vision. A school vision is very important as it helps us all to work towards the same goal and encourage each other to be the best that we can be.  At St Felix, we are also called to shine, value learning, collaborate and be committed to environmental stewardship.

At St Felix we AIM to:

Aspire

Inspire

Make a Difference

St Mary of the Cross MacKillop inspires us. She worked hard to run a school that was open to anyone that wanted to learn. The school accepted those who could pay and those who could not. Mary’s school offered all students the opportunity to learn basic life skills. The students learnt how to write a letter, add up a grocery bill and study religion and hymns amongst other things. At the age of 24, Mary declared her intention to become a nun and to serve God. Mary is known for saying “never see a need without doing something about it”.  Click here to learn more about Mary MacKillop and watch the YouTube clip below.

What kind of person do you aspire to be and why?

How can you inspire others?

How can you make a difference at St Felix? 

38 Comments

Filed under St Felix

38 responses to “School Vision

  1. Bella

    Dear Five White,

    I really love our school aim. I aspire to be many people like a singer or musician but I really aspire to be Mary MacKillop because she helps people and loves everyone, she is an example of Jesus. I inspire people to be positive and be able to be confident when saying a speech and I care for people. I can make a difference by showing people how to care for the poor like donating food or money as they say one starts one million.

    Sincerely,
    Bella

    • Josephine

      Dear Bella,

      I agree as well our school AIM is a great way for people to aspire,inspire and to make a difference and being positive is a great way to make people very happy and make less people sad.

      King regards,
      Josephine

      • Natalie

        Dear Josephine,
        Me too!!! I believe it is a great way to be positive in our school as well as being a great way for students to do their best at school.

        Yours truly,
        Natalie

  2. Kong

    Dear 5 White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I would inspire people by always helping people if they need it, be kind and loving to everyone, and being a person like Jesus. If i were to make a difference at St Felix i would ask opinions to the teacher to make this place better.

    Kind Regards,
    Kong

    • Dear Kong,

      That is a great way of inproving our school! I aspire to be like Saint Vincent De Paul who always puts the poor before him. I can also inspire others by being a good role model, donating money to the poor and being kind to others. I can make a diffence at St Felix by helping to clean the playground.

      Most Kindly,
      Nathan

  3. Dear 5W and Miss Azzopardi,
    I definitely believe that we should all aspire, inspire and make a difference.When I was completing something for the principal with my friends, we had to list things that aspire, inspire and make difference, and I can tell you we listed a lot! I ASPIRE to be like Saint Mary of the Cross MacKillop and Jesus because I want to be a person that cares, loves and nurtures the poor and takes matters in their own hands- and that is exactly what they did.

    I can INSPIRE others by being the best person I can be and displaying the moral that we should all work hard and later there will be success. The reason why I believe this is because if we look at other saints, they tried their best to spread the Good News, EVEN THOUGH THE AUTHORITIES TOLD THEM TO STOP. Now, I look at them, they have achieved success in spreading the Good News.

    At St Felix I can MAKE A DIFFERENCE by, participating in fundraisers and by donating food to the Christmas Appeal, in St Vincent de Paul and also by donating money, to purchase blankets for those on the streets in the cold winter. When I go in the playground, I see people co-operating and working as a team, whilst others have just arrived at the stage of a friendship break- up. I hate to see friendships flow away, but we can all stop it by just saying sorry. That’s what we should be doing to the poor, saying sorry for not caring for them and for not loving them. With these school vision, I believe that we can achieve what is RIGHT. What do you think?

    Sincerely,
    Natalie

    • Josephine

      Dear Natalie,

      Wow you really AIM high at school. I also agree that we can do what’s right in our community and school!

      Kind regards,
      Josephine

      • Natalie

        Dear Josephine,
        As much as I think I AIM high, I definitely believe that a lot of other people AIM high just like you!

        Sincerely,
        Natalie

  4. Angel

    Dear Five white and miss Azzopardi,

    I aspire to be like Mary Mackilllop because she always helps people and she is very loving and kind to everyone. And because she aspires to be the best person that she can be.
    I can aspire others by helping people who need my help and being kind and loving like Mary MacKillop did.
    I can make a difference at St Felix by being the best person that I can be.

    Your sincerely,
    Angel

  5. anthony

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,
    I think that the our aim aspire, inspire and make a difference is good to everyone to make people a better person and make other people better people.
    ASPIRE:
    I can be aspired by many different saints as they are loving, caring and very generous people.
    INSPIRE:
    I can inspire others by playing soccer and so others will find a passion to play soccer or another sport.
    MAKE A DIFFERENCE:
    I can make a difference by donating food to others the poor, being the best person that I can be and caring for people who are hurt or in need.
    How can you show our st felix aim.

    Sincerely Anthony

  6. David

    Dear Ms Azzopardi and Five White,

    I want to aspire to be a great kind and cheerful person because it helps others to do their best and be encouraged and know that someone is supporting them. I can inspire others by supporting them and be helpful. I can also make a difference by donating money and food to the poor and being the best person I can be for others.

    Sincerely,
    David

    • Moufid

      Dear five white and miss Azzopardi

      At St Felix I can make a difference by, participating in fundraisers and by donating food to the Christmas Appeal, in St Vincent de Paul and also by donating money, to purchase blankets for those on the streets in the cold winter.

      Sincerely,
      Moufid

    • Kong

      Dear David,

      I agree with you that we should be a kind and cheerful person to encourage people so they can help other people and knowing that they are not alone!

      Yours Truly,
      Kong

  7. Dear 5W and Miss Azzoaprdi,

    I really love our school vision it is very inspiring and at st Felix we all demonstrate it 🙂 The person I aspire to be is really nice, kind and generous person that’s very helpful and inspiring !!
    I can inspire others by showing them the right things you should do in life!!
    We make a difference at st Felix by giving food, money and clothing to the poor, making sure everyone is welcome and respected no matter who they are/ skin colour/ culture and trying to do our best in everything we do!!!!!!!
    At st Felix we aim to:
    Aspire
    Inspire
    Make a difference!
    How do you make a difference with your family members?

    Sincerely,
    Jennifer.A

    • Jamie

      Dear Jennifer.A,

      I really love our school vision too!!! It is really
      – Aspiring
      – Inspring and
      – Making a Difference.

      Kind regards,
      Jamie 😊

  8. Josephine

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and Five White,

    Our school vision is a great way for people to follow and understand it.
    I aspire to be a great person and help everyone in the class that needs help when they need to be helped.
    I would inspire little children to be very friendly to others because when they are young they might not take things seriously and make more children upset. I would make a difference by helping the poor people in the world so they can have food to eat and money to spend money on food or to build a house and make their children have an education.

    King regards,
    Josephine

  9. Jennifer E

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and five white,

    I can Aspire by being grateful and being nice and nice person. I can inspire by being generous to others.I can also make a difference by not littering and just giving someone a nice smile.

    Sincerely,
    Jennifer E

    • Grace

      Dear JenniferE,

      You are very nice and grateful which means you can aspire many people around the world. Smiling always helps and doing that is like giving someone a nice compliment.

      Kind regards,
      Grace

    • Bella

      Dear Jennifer E,

      I really agree with you being a kind, helpful and caring person can lead you to being a great person , by using our aim aspire. It is really kind to give a friendly smile to someone and it is really kind to nature God’s creation.

      Sincerely,
      Bellla

  10. kevin

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I would inspire people by being the best person i can be and being generous by giving food and donation to the poor.
    I can be aspired by good people and all saints and i can make a difference by stop being mean to others

    Kind regards,
    Kevin

  11. Brenda

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    The person I aspire to be is a person that everyone will love and will always remember because when I grow up I don’t want to be a person no one will kno wor no one will like. I can inspire other by telling them to be a person everyone will like. I can make a difference at st Felix by making this school a school everyone will love and if s person is injured I will help them.

    Sincerely,
    Brenda

  12. Theresa

    Dear five white and Miss Azzopardi,
    I think our school AIM is great. I really what to inspire people to do the best they can and to try there best.

    Kind regards,
    Theresa

    • Grace

      Dear Theresa,

      I also want to spread the message and try make everybody aspire, inspire and make a difference.

      Kind regards,
      Grace

    • Natalie

      Dear Theresa,
      I agree- our AIM is an incredible thing to look up to. I would like to be just like people who work hard such as the people in my class and you!

      Sincerely,
      Natalie

    • Amy

      Dear Theresa,

      I Agree it is to try our best I hope everyone puts 100% in everything they do.

      Kind regards,
      Amy

  13. Amy

    Dear Five white and Miss Azzopardi,

    We can Aspire,Inspire and make a difference. We can donate clothes and also we have a winter appeal so we can give tins of food to the people who don’t live under a roof.

    Kind regards,

    Amy

  14. Alicia

    Dear Five white and Miss.Azzopardi,

    I would like to be like Mary mackillop because she inspires people to help the poor and care for the lonely. I would like to inspire everyone to be themselves and be a TEAM!!! I can make a difference in St.Felix by doing some fundraisers to help others like the pink ribbon day. What other ideas do you have?

    Your sincerely,
    Alicia

  15. Grace

    Dear Miss Azzopardi and 5W,

    This vision has helped me to succeed in learning. I can inspire many people by doing the right things being like a saint for example Mary mackillop St Therese of Cullcuta. I could make a difference by working harder and working the of my ability.

    Keep working,
    Grace

  16. Pingback: Five Green's Class Blog

  17. Brenda

    Dear Grace,

    I really think the school vision has helped me too grace. You are always an example of Mary Mackillop.

    Kind regards,
    Brenda

  18. Tony :)

    Dear Five White and Miss Azzopardi,

    I think Aim is a great way to express our school and how we care for the environment. Aim is Aspire, Inspire and Make a difference. If people can be like God and respect other children and everyone we would be a wonderful community and we can show a good example in what we do. How i can Aspire, Inspire and Make a difference is to be the best person i can be, show respect, be friends with everyone, help those in need and just do good deeds. How can u Aim to be a better person ?

    Sincerely,
    Tony

  19. Theresa

    Dear five white and Miss Azzopardi,
    Our school vision is fantastic.I will like to be like Mother Teresa in every way she help the poor and that what I will do and that a promise.
    Kind regards,
    Theresa

    • Jennifer.A

      Dear Theresa,

      Our school vision is very encouraging and i would also like to be like Mother Teresa 😀

      Sincerley,
      Jennifer.A

    • Jamie

      Dear Theresa,

      I would love to become like Mother Theresa too, she helped the poorest of the poor, she is very generous and helpful.

      Sincerely,
      Jamie 🙂

Leave a Reply

